Untitled

The ticking clock threatens to consume me.

The ever-present tick reminds me of seconds lost…never gained.

The tock infinitely chasing tick, yet never able to reach him.

No matter if I hold that monotonous hand with my own to stop the incessant clicking, the seconds still slip by.

Silently and invisibly laughing at me with their wild eyes. Tock chasing tick. Tick barely out of tock’s grasp.

I wonder to myself, which of us is the crazy one.

smileyhappysarah, 9/20/15

Leave a Reply

