Today

My emotions are somewhat muted today.

The scene outside is in agreement.

Grays all around help me to hear the drops falling.

Shiny sidewalks show a matte reflection of reality.

Reality is so subjective at times…

I’m much more biased towards mine than other peoples.

Sometimes mine is bathed in every color of the spectrum…

I need sunglasses just to exist.

Other times I see black & white photography all around…

Shades of gray that vary depending on how wandering my thoughts are.

Each are beautiful and okay…

I am okay today.

smileyhappysarah, 2-16-16

Leave a Reply

