Part of My World

You were part of my world if only for a moment.

No one noticed your smile but me…at least not that I could tell.

Lights blinking in repetitive movements threatening to end our encounter.

Turn left, left, left, on and on.

Does the other half of you smile as this side does?

The time comes and I watch you silently glide past.

Going somewhere, everywhere…but here…all at once.

I wasn’t part of your moving, fleeting world…even though you were part of mine for a moment.

smileyhappysarah, 6-5-14

Leave a Reply

