Then and Now

Looking at the words displayed on the walls in my old room,

A hodgepodge of rhyming lines mingled with non-rhyming thoughts.

Trying to fit into some type of organized message…

Hoping it made sense to my parents whom most were written for.

Clumsily strung together as I search for words that mean what I’m trying to say.

Today is no different, although I care much less about organization,

and much more about conveyance of visions and emotions now,

as beautiful and random as they are.

Leave a Reply

