Letting go

I was thinking of you today.

Thinking of how far apart we’ve become,

Not just physically, but mentally as well.

The wind came and tore through them…

Breaking them into shards,

Thousands of dull shards.

I caught one in my mind’s eye.

Examined how lifeless it was.

Not inflicting either pain or misery.

So I released them all in the whirlwind of space…

Watched them frantically scrambling to get away.

With indifference I sighed and turned back,

To start creating others with sharper edges.

smileyhappysarah, 6-27-16

Leave a Reply

